UPCOMING EVENTS

Thursday, July 20, GriefShare, United Methodist Church, Manchester, 6:00 pm. Mary Potter Kenyon will be helping to facilitate a 13-week grief support group.

Saturday, July 29, James Kennedy Public Library, 10-11 a.m. Mary Potter Kenyon “Mailbox Memories.”

Tuesday, August 8, Hawkeye Community College, Cedar Falls, 6:30-8:30 pm. Mary Potter Kenyon presenting on “Expressive Writing for Healing.”

Thursday, August 10, Inspire Café: Mary Potter Kenyon featured speaker for Inspiring People series

Saturday, August 26, Clinton Library Book Festival:  Check out our table at this fun book festival held at the Clinton Community College

September 7, 6:00 pm. Burlington Public Library: Mary Jedlicka Humston speaking on “The Handwritten Letter: A Lost Art”

Tuesday, September 12, Hawkeye Community College, 6:30-8:30 pm. Mary Potter Kenyon presenting on “Book Proposal and Marketing.”

Saturday, September 6, Waverly Library Author Fair

Monday, September 11, James Kennedy Public Library, 6:30 p.m. Mary Potter Kenyon’s “Lifelong Learner’s Creativity group” first meeting, loosely based on Julia Cameron’s “The Artist’s Way.”

Tuesday, September 19, Hawkeye Community College, 6:30-8:30 pm Mary Potter Kenyon, “Centsational Savings with Coupons. Free book for each attendee.

Tuesday, September 26, Expressive Writing for Healing, 7:00, Mary Potter Kenyon, NICC Dubuque

Thursday, October 19, Commonsense Couponing, 6:30, Mary Potter Kenyon, NICC, Dubuque, Free book for each attendee.

October 6, October 7, Friday and Saturday: HEAL YOUR GRIEF retreat, at Shalom Center in Dubuque. Coordinated by Mary Potter Kenyon, Cathy Corkery, and Ellen Bigelow. Evening keynote speaker Mitch Carmody on Friday night and workshops on Saturday.

Sunday, October 29, Centsational Savings with Coupons, 1:30-3:30, Mary Potter Kenyon, at the Marshalltown Library

Saturday, November 11, Cedar Falls Library Lit-Con

Tuesday, November 14, 6:00,  Bohnenkamp-Murdoch Funeral Home & Cremation Service – Manchester: (563) 927-2315. Mary Potter Kenyon, “Getting Through the Holidays,” for those who are grieving the loss of a loved one, meal served.

Thursday, November 16, Shalom Center, 6:30, Mary Potter Kenyon “Getting Through the Holidays” for those who are grieving.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s