Book Review: Snail Mail

This was an easy read, since the bulk of the book consists of luscious photos of well-decorated envelopes and stationery, but there are also wonderful hints and tips about crafting various types of letters, getting creative with your mail, putting together care packages, and snazzing up your penmanship. Random and fun facts about mail and correspondence are peppered throughout.

snail mail

“Snail Mail: Rediscovering the Art and Craft of Handmade Correspondence,” by Michelle Mackintosh, is a work of art in itself, and a must-have for any artsy crafter who wants to liven up their snail mail. I do have to admit that as I paged through the beautiful book, I found myself shaking my head. While I love pretty paper and even prettier envelopes, I am nowhere near close to spending that kind of time to decorate my letters. Sorry, Mary, but it isn’t going to happen anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

