Open Letter from MJH: Releasing My Feelings the Day Before the Release

Monday, September 7, 2015

Dear family, friends, and other supporters,

What feelings are going through me today, the day before the official release of my first book?  What emotions can I capture in mere words to convey what’s going through my heart, mind, and soul while my dear friend and coauthor Mary and I await tomorrow’s release of Mary & Me: A Lasting Link Through Ink?

I must let you know how much it’s meant to me to have such great support and encouragement from every single person who’s checked out our blog, looked at our Mary & Me Facebook page, visited our individual author pages, and offered prayers and good wishes along the way.  Many of you have been there from the beginning. Others have joined at other points along the way. I know many, many of you now wait with us for the official release date tomorrow, Sept. 8, and will continue to be with us in the weeks ahead as we present programs, workshops, and presentations.

I can’t tell you enough how much all this has meant to me. Thank you from the depth of my heart. Yes, it’s been a lot of work, sweat, and toil, but it’s been a great joy to experience the realization of a dream. Thank you to every single person who has helped in any way, whether you’ve been in my life for decades or for just a few weeks.

And, special love and thanks go to my dear friend and co-writer, Mary. What a joyous journey it’s been to be coauthors!  What a blessing!

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!

Love,

Mary Jedlicka Humston

Mary pic 2

Leave a Reply

