Book Review: NIV Bible for Teen Girls

Both Marys are avid readers, but I (Mary K) am the one who maintains a Goodreads log of the books I read and review. You can click on this link, if you’d like to take a look at what other books I read outside of the ones I blogs about. As an author, I am well aware of how important book reviews and ratings are on Goodreads and Amazon. If you have either accounts, we do hope you will consider rating Mary & Me: A Lasting Link Through Ink after you’ve read it.

As a book reviewer I will occasionally review books on this blog that have nothing to do with either friendship or letter-writing, but I promise you they will likely have something to do with another topic that weaves itself through Mary & Me: A Lasting Link Through Ink, and that is faith.

I was eager to review the NIV Bible for Teen Girls: Growing in Faith, Hope, Love, by Zondervan, for two reasons.

NIV Bible#1) I’d previously written devotions for a Zondervan Bible, The Hope in the Mourning Bible, and have a particular fondness for their topical Bibles.

#2) I have a 12-year-old daughter who will be joining a youth group soon, and will need a nice Bible.

This one is definitely nice, with a lovely appealing cover and pink accents on the daily readings pages. I love the reading selections.

If there is any complaint, it is that the typeface is too small, but I don’t think a young girl would mind, considering the book would be much to heavy and big with larger type. I think a ribbon marker would have also been a nice touch.

Overall, this Bible rates five out of five stars on my Goodreads account.

*I was given a copy of this Bible from BookLook Bloggers, for a fair and honest review

Leave a Reply

