Another Book Haul

My last “Book Haul” post netted a lot of interest so I decided to share a box of books that landed on my porch today from Book Outlet. These books were purchased during a special half-price sale.

book haul 001The book I am adding to the top of my “to-read” pile is one that has to do with letter-writing, of course; Dear Deb: A Woman with Cancer, a Friend With Secrets, and the Letters That Became Their Miracle by Margaret Terry.

The leather bound copy of Ann Voskamp’s One Thousand Gifts is so beautiful, I thought it might make a good Christmas gift. Unfortunately, it is no longer available for the $3.24 price I paid.

The Bill Hybels Too Busy Not to Pray study guide and Power of a Whisper DVD are items I am considering for my Bible study group.

Also included in my box for future reading: It’s a God Thing by Don Jacobson, When “Spiritual But Not Religious” Is Not Enough: Seeing God in Surprising Places, Even the Church, by Lillian Daniel, Heaven’s Lessons by Steve Sjogren, Bargain Junkie: Living the Good Life on the Cheap by Annie Korzen, A Waist is a Terrible Thing to Mind by Karen Scalf Linamen (love that title!), Astonished: A Story of Evil, Blessings, Grace, and Solace by Beverly Donofrio, Debbie Macomber’s Once Upon a Time: Discovering Our Forever After Story, and Grace in the Maybe: Instructions on Not Knowing Everything About God.

While I do love non-fiction, I’ve got a pile of yummy fiction waiting for plastic covers at my library. I’ll take a photo of that “library haul” when I bring it home.

One thought on “Another Book Haul

  1. Cecelia Lester says:

    Mary: I love that you gave us a link to Book Outlet. I am always looking for something to read and something to share with friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

